Last Sunday we started an intensive job of provicioning the boat. Our wonderful neighbour Victoria offered to help me with the shopping. The first task was to buy all dry foods. We spend three hours at the whole sale store and ended up with two over loaded shopping carts that we could bearly move. Ten kilos of potatoes, two big bags of rice, lot of pasta, dried meat and fruit, nuts, lot of oatmeal and huge bag of flour among other items found its way to the carts.

My ambitious goal is to produce as little waiste as possible. So I tired to avoid can foods as much as possible. Instead, I found dried meats that could be used for cooking. I hope the kids will not be too upset about the new course meals. I also wanted to pack everyting into plastic containes in order to get rid of the packing boards and plastics.

After shopping it took us a day to try to figure out where to put all this food. Fortunately, Victoria offered again a helping hand and in no time all items found a container and a place either in cabin lockers or in bilge. Now, I only need to think where to put all that fresh food…

Otso, Oona and Elmo are helping. Surprisingly we only lost one package of cheese over board.

Otso, Oona and Elmo are helping. Surprisingly we only lost one package of cheese over board.

